Contact Us

Due to Covid-19, the 2021 Nov 3-day Conference in Invercargill is postponed to 1-3 Feb 2022 (Tue-Thu) Conference link

And the 50th Anniversary 2-day Symposium at Lincoln University is postponed to 12-13 April 2022 (Tue-Wed) Symposium link

Agronomy Society Council including key contacts


Craig McGill

Immediate Past President:

Bruce Searle

Vice President:

Jo Townshend


Aroon Parshotam


Robert Southward

Physical Address:
Attention: Robert Southward, Treasurer
Agronomy Society of New Zealand
℅ School of Agriculture & Environment
Office AHB 3.33; AgHort Building,
Riddet Road, Manawatū Campus
Massey University
Private Bag 11-222
Palmerston North 4442
New Zealand

Phone: +64 6 9517818


Council Members:

Bill Bussell
Murray Craighead
Svetla Sofkova-Bobcheva
Aimee Dawson
Edith Khaembah
John Hampton
Emmanuel Chakwizira
Martin Johnson


Robert Southward


Agronomy Society of New Zealand